Inaugural Committee Formed

MountainABOTMA Inc – After a long and fruitful meeting at the 2013 Great Alpine Pick on the 27th April. Some 60 or more people attended this meeting and those present elected a range of people to serve on the inaugural executing committee to bring about the formal incorporation of the new body to be called The Australasian Bluegrass and Old-Time Music Association (ABOTMA). Australasian was chosen to include those regular visitors to Australian festivals and other activities from New Zealand.

Te committee elect comprises of:

  • President: Will Manovel
  • Vice President: Lachlan Davidson
  • Treasurer: Blair Webb
  • Secretary: Greg McGrath
  • Committee Member: Helen Ludellen
  • Committee Member: Geoff Bridgeland
  • Committee Member: Rebecca Bradbury

The committee set about to meet shortly after the GAP to formalise the Incorporation process and commence planning for the replacement Harrietville Bluegrass and Old Time Music Convention.

At its first meeting the committee elected to appoint Rob Lewis and John Taylor to assist with the legal process of incorporation with the new entity being incorporated in the State of Victoria.